International GT 2018 Champion Videos

Written by International GT on . Posted in stuttgart cup news

Derek Bell As part of our season opening event in Sebring we held our annual Awards Reception to celebrate our champions for 2018.  We were honored to have Derek Bell join us and hand out the “hardware” to our champions and some other very special awards.

Click on the links below to see the banquet and a couple special videos from our super talented, Ben Cissell.


Highlighting the awards reception was the annual announcement of three very special awards.

Derek Bell Le Mans Trophy
Going to the International GT driver and team who have shown exemplary sportsmanship, professionalism, camaraderie and competitive spirit.

Winner – Tom Pank, Kurt Keitel and Ultra Performance

Bob Akin Award Presented by Hudson Historics
A person who exhibits the qualities Bob Akin was known for: A passion for motorsports and automobiles, a history of successful amateur and/or vintage racing, high level of sportsmanship and fair play, an articulate and courteous presence, a sharp wit and mischievous sense of humor, a broad range of interests and meticulous attention to detail, a record of contribution to motorsports and the community and a devotion to family and friends.

Winner – Tony Parella, President SVRA

Through their sponsorship of this award, Gorsline Company will make a donation in Tony’s name to the Hope for the Warriors organization.

Rookie of the Year
New to the series for 2018 and presented by Scott Grody Travel, in addition to a gorgeous trophy, the International GT Rookie Of The Year was also awarded with the “Cruise on the Fly” certificate. The recipient and guest are offered a variety of cruises for 12 months on Celebrity Cruise Line.

Winner – Andrew Uzarowski #12
Mission Foods GT3 Cup Trophy